Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Steve Bell

State Farm® Insurance Agent Steve Bell

Rating: 4.8 stars out of 5 (26 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

George Cannon

November 2, 2022

5  out of  5
"I wholeheartedly believe he’s the best in the business. Mr. Bell genuinely cares about me and my family. He’s been my agent for almost 7 years now. He has saved me thousands of dollars while providing top notch coverage. He has gone above and beyond on numerous occasions. I highly recommend Mr. Bell. Give him a call!"

Tabitha Jamison

August 21, 2022

5  out of  5
"Awesome guy"

Justin Wyland

February 2, 2022

5  out of  5
"Steve has always been a stand up guy. Anytime I call he takes care of me right away."
Profile photo of lacy0069 Me

lacy0069 Me

January 11, 2022

5  out of  5
"Rest easy knowing that thanks to Mr Steve Bell at our local State Farm insurance company we are properly and well insured to drive our adorable mini schoolie Rv conversion. We have been extremely happy with Steve and his knowledge. He is a very kind man who cares about people getting proper coverage at a fantastic rate. The struggle to find the type of coverage we've needed has been an ongoing battle for 3 years and more companies/agents than I care to recount. With Steve it was a breeze and we have so much peace of mind now. Thank you Mr Bell and thank you to your team"

Shannon Keen

November 30, 2021

5  out of  5
"I have been with Steve Bell for many years. I’m the first to admit that I typically go with an insurance company because they are cheap and I have to have insurance (like most people). When we moved to Bullitt county in 2015 we wanted to find a local agent for our cars and house. Steve and his team have always went over and beyond to help me. They have been patient with my many questions and changes to my policy over the years. They take time to explain things to me, even if I ask over and over. Insurance can be scary and complicated but with this team they do their best to make sure you understand. They have compassion and understanding, which you don’t see much of anymore. I did not realize until recently what a true gem they are though. I had a major issue with my home and Steve got right on it and helped my family in ways that not just any insurance agent would help. I’ve learned the true importance of insurance and agents as well. Steve and his team are not just our insurance agents they have become like family to us."

Patti Gill

June 6, 2021

5  out of  5
"Best agent ever"

Larry Peck

April 8, 2021

5  out of  5
"I went to see Mr. Steve Bell in Shepherdsville, Ky. after I had an issue with a bill I received from state farm, after speaking with Mr. Bell and another agent they fixed the problem, thank you so much."

Robert Cook

December 9, 2020

5  out of  5
"Professional and knowledgeable staff"

Eric Frost

December 6, 2020

5  out of  5
"Great guy and great insurance company."

Jesse Stewart

September 10, 2020

5  out of  5
"Way reasonable when it come to quotes easy to get ahold of when need be as well"

Emily Gould

September 5, 2020

1  out of  5
"I had requested to be taken off my parents car insurance as I had another offer from a different insurance company; a choice that was better for myself. When I called to ask to be taken off, he was very rude and condescending about MY choice and not at all helpful on giving me information that the other insurance company needed. Disappointing after years with State Farm. Will not be returning and am glad I switched."

Jackie Sullivan

July 17, 2020

5  out of  5
"Extremely knowledgeable and helpful insurance agency. It is so good to know that I can call Steve and his staff and that they will give honest and valuable information about home and car insurance."

Michael Boyle

January 10, 2020

5  out of  5
"Great staff, very knowledgeable about more than just insurance. We now have one of our car loans with State Farm, and looking forward to them having our mortgage loan. Lots of other products, but great insurance at affordable rates. Been with Steve and SF for years. Highly recommend you call, or stop by and see what they can do for you and your family."

Chrissy Gibson (Chris)

November 13, 2019

5  out of  5
"Everyone here is super nice and very helpful"

Melissa Cannon

April 11, 2019

5  out of  5
"I can’t say enough great things about Steve Bell and the staff at State Farm! I had an accident a few months ago and had never filed a claim before! Steve was there to walk me through the whole process and to guide me on my next steps! Within a few days, State Farm had issued me a check for my van being totaled! They have unbeatable prices on home, car, and boat insurance! Not to mention State Farm does CAR LOANS! If you are looking for an honest, truth worthy insurance agent, look NO farther! Steve Bell at State Farm is your man!"

Carol Basham

October 14, 2014

5  out of  5
"Recently switched over to Steve Bell's office. I'm very pleased."

KG P

October 10, 2014

5  out of  5
"I recently moved to Kentucky and moved my Car Insurance to Steve Bell's office. Steve offered Mortgage Consulting and I was encouraged to find I could afford to purchase a home through State Farm. State Farm's Mortgage department kept me informed and simplified the buying process all the way through to the closing. Steve Bell's assessment of my out of pocket expenses during the closing process were very precise. I would recommend Steve Bell and State Farm to everyone moving to the Louisville Metro Area"